Femi Gbajabiamila Appoints New Chief Of Staff, Other Aides [Full List]


The Speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila has approved the appointment of some new aides.

Naija News reports that this was made known in a statement on Monday by the Special Adviser on Media and Publicity to Gbajabiamila, Lanre Lasisi. He stated that, “The Speaker of Nigeria’s House of Representatives, Rep. Femi Gbajabiamila has made some fresh appointments in his office for effective delivery of his legislative agenda for the ninth House of Representatives. “The appointments were made following the resignation of political appointees seeking elective offices in line with the provisions of Electoral Act, 2022.” The Speaker through an official correspondence to the Clerk of the National Assembly, NASS/SPK/ADM/VOL.I/524, confirmed the appointment of the new Chief of Staff. He said, “I have the pleasure to forward the name of Mr. Olanrewaju Smart Wasiu for appointment as Chief of Staff in the Office of the Speaker, House of Representatives for your information and necessary documentation. “Until his appointment, Mr. Olanrewaju-Smart was the Deputy Chief of Staff and had performed his duties admirably. The position became vacant following the resignation of Hon. Sanusi Garba Rikiji to seek elective office in line with the Electoral Act 2022.” Gbajabiamila advised the new political appointees to discharge their duties in compliance with the revised Schedule of Duties in the Office of the Speaker and utmost commitment to the implementation of the Revised Legislative Agenda of the Ninth House of Representatives. See full list below: SN NAME PREVIOUS POSITION FRESH APPOINTMENT 1 OLANREWAJU SMART WASIU DEP. CHIEF OF STAFF CHIEF OF STAFF 2 OLUFUNMI BADMUS SPECIAL ADVISER – SPECIAL DUTIES DEP. CHIEF OF STAFF 3 ABDULRAUF MODIBBO – SPECIAL ASSISTANT – POLITICAL (NORTH EAST) 4 LAMIR UMAR IBRAHIM – SPECIAL ASSISTANT – EXECUTIVE RELATIONS 5 CHIEF KENNETH UZOIGWE – SPECIAL ASSISTANT – POLITICAL (SOUTH EAST) 6 BARR. BISI IRINOYE – SPECIAL ASSISTANT – LEGISLATIVE MATTERS 7 IBRAHIM LADEGA – SPECIAL ASSISTANT – POLITICAL (SOUTH WEST) 8 JAMILA MUAZU – SENIOR LEGISLATIVE ASSISTANT I 9 BARR. OBIAGELI ONU – SENIOR LEGISLATIVE ASSISTANT II 10 KUNLE BELLO – SENIOR LEGISLATIVE ASSISTANT III Naija News reports that the appointments take immediate effect.

This article was originally published on Naija News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.