Kanu Agabi, Adeleke, Inegbedion, 126 Other Lawyers Nominated For SANs [Full List]


129 lawyers have been shortlisted for the conferment of the rank of Senior Advocate of Nigeria (SAN) in 2022.

Naija News reports that the Legal Practitioners’ Privileges Committee (LPPC) nominated 73 practising lawyers and 56 academic applicants. This was made known in a statement on Sunday by the Chief Registrar of the Supreme Court and Secretary of the LPPC, Hajo Sarki Bello. According to the statement, shortlisted lawyers are those who passed through the advocate filtration stages and academic pre-qualification exercise. He called on members of the public who have any comments on any of the candidates to do so before 4pm of July 18 with 20 copies of such complaints in line with Paragraph 12(2) of the LPPC Guidelines, 2018. “The general public is at liberty to comment on the integrity, reputation and competence of the above applicants,” Bello stated. Those nominated include; Orji Nwafor-Orizu; Ikani Kanu Agabi; prosecuting counsel of the EFCC, Sylvanus Tahir; Samuel Kargbo; Yakubu Maikasuwa, and Ikechukwu Obeta. Academics shortlisted for the title include: Dr. Fatihu Abubakar Abba, Assistant Professor Abdulkarim Kana Abubakar, Prof Muhammad Taofeeq Abdulrazaq, Dr Adebayo Olugbenga Adaralegbe, Prof Funminiyi Abiodun Adeleke, Dr Ayodele Anthony Adewole, Mr Abraham Femi Afolayan, Dr James Atta Agaba, and Prof John Alewo Agbonika. Others are: Prof Augustine Robert Agom, Prof Aliyu Ahmad, Prof Violet Omon Aigbokhaevbo, Dr Francis Ajala, Prof Omoniyi Bukola Akinola, Prof John Oluwole Akinbiyi Akintayo, Dr Gbade Olomy Akinrinmade, Dr Halima Ikuji Alfa, Prof Dawud Kamal Alhaji, Dr Jerry Amadi, Dr Fatima Waziri Azi, Mrs Abimbola Onukepo Braithwaite, Prof Lawrence Obinna Collins Chukwu, Prof Damfebo Kieriseiye Derri, Prof Omerionwab Kingsley Edu, and Dr David Ighojohwegba Efevwerhan. Others are: Prof Ambrose Ozoemezilem Ekpy, Dr Dennis Ude Ekumankanma, Prof Joy Ngozi Ezeilo, Prof Amokaye Oludayo Gabriel, Prof Olaide Abass Gbadamosi, Prof Akinola Amao Ibidapo-Obe, Prof Abdulqadir Abikan Ibrahim, Prof Mansir Said Ibrahim, Prof Akaa Tyozua Imbwaseh, Prof Nathaniel Ahabue Inegbedion, and Prof Emmanuel Ayangarumun Kenen.

This article was originally published on Naija News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.